i miss you…


i miss the simple things
that speak of you –
the touch of your hand
on my waist.
the feel of your fingers
intertwined with mine.
the cadence of your voice
when you say my name.
the way your eyes twinkle
each time you smile.

i miss the simple things
that remind me of you –
the smell of rain
on every strand of my hair.
the whispers of the wind
on the folds of my dress.
the warmth of the sun
that kisses my skin.
the cold nights spent
together under the stars.

i miss the simple things
that make me remember you
with every breath i breathe.
i miss the simple things
that spoke to my soul
and made me love you from the start.
i miss you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

