steeped in pain…

you wrenched my heart
and gripped it hard in your hands
or so it seems,
because the pain is deeply excruciating,
it’s bringing me to my knees,
making me bleed
and cry out like a wild banshee,
who knows not why it’s still
allowed to live in such abject misery.

you plunged your claws
into my soul and ripped it into shreds.
now, it’s lying tattered and torn,
web-like in its demise,
with no hope for healing,
with no chance for redemption.
you brought it into an abyss,
sending me wailing in agony,
making me wish there is death
in my tomorrow,
but still existing, very much alive.

 

 

Leave a Reply

