what can love do…

i may love hard,
but that doesn’t mean
i’m totally fine.
it doesn’t mean
i hope to ever live
a life seeped in happiness.
for what can love do
to take off my mask of smiles.

i love, yes,
but that doesn’t erase
the darkness of my heart.
for what can love do
to change the misery
i hide deep inside.
for the temporary joy it gives,
it also brings in pain.

i do love,
but that erases not
the apathy that is slowly
eating away at my soul.
for what can love do
to help me break away
from the chains of anguish
eating away at my very being.

i love you,
but what can my love
do for you.

Leave a Reply

