my soul cries out…

My soul is crying out in anguish,
its keening wails shattering the silence
of the crowded rooms of my mind.
It is bleeding in its need
to be heard – beseeching, imploring
its want to be touched.

But, my body has its own thoughts.
Its weakness has rendered me helpless.
It is wracked in unimaginable pain.
It is heaving knives straight into my heart.

So, my eyes shed unseen tears.
They know what my soul wants,
but they’re just part of my impervious body.
They can’t do nothing else,
but commiserate with my tortured soul,
as they send silvery trails of
utter emptiness down my cheeks,
into my bosom, bereft of warmth.

 

 

Leave a Reply

