I Don’t Need You…

https://i2.wp.com/www.artsyshark.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/07/Summers-Gone-III1.jpg

You are my angel.
You are my vice.
Because of you, 
I’ve been through 
the excruciating pain of hell,
and the blissful euphoria of paradise.

But, also because you have wings,
I know you need to fly.
Because of the baggage you bring,
I’m aware you are my demise.
So, I have to pull myself out
of this dark pit where you have placed me.
I need to wake up from this heaven
that’s lulling me to sleep – just letting things be.

I am complete without you.
I do not want you in my life.
I’ll tell myself that,
until it becomes true. 
And, I could start to believe that
I don’t need you.

Leave a Reply

