I love you.

https://i2.wp.com/www.thoughtpursuits.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/Couples-In-Love-Hugging-Art-HD-Wallpapers.jpg

I love you.
It’s as simple as that.
I am unsure of how it started,
when it happened or why it had to be.
I, just, love you.

My love for you is as inevitable
as the sunset that colors the horizon,
closing the curtains of my day.
It is as turbulent as the seas
during a storm that rocks the boat,
carrying the dreams of my soul.
It is as gentle as the breeze
that carries aloft every strand of thistle,
flying away with the wishes of my heart.

I love you.
There is no other way to say it.
I love you.
There is no other way to show you how or why,
but to love you at this present moment –
and through the best and worst times.

Leave a Reply

