My Cookie Story…Featuring My Very Own Cookie-Dookie Monster

I believe almost every kid in this world loves cookies and my three-year-old son, Andy, is no exception. In fact, he loves them so much, this is how he looks when he gets to eat some.

Look at the pleasure written all over his face. And, this is not his only photo, as he hammed up to the cam, while eating his favorite oatmeal cookie.

See how he enjoys them? You can practically see his happiness jumping out of his magical and colorful soul. He was so happy he got to eat his fave cookies that night, he demolished half a dozen and almost started on the second half, when we stopped him just in time, reminding him that he still had to eat his dinner (good thing he still ate a substantial amount for his dinner or I would have had gotten some scolding for letting him eat cookies before mealtime).

Because of Andy and his predilection for cookies, I scoured the net and looked for some simple cookie recipes I can use during one of our family cook fests (when we hold family gatherings and use my aunt’s baking equipment for everyone’s eating pleasures).  And, I am sharing my finds with you below:

Turtle Cookies

These does not look like the traditional cookies we see every day, but because it has some nuts, this is one yummy treat my kids, especially Andy will enjoy. Not to mention that it looks pretty as well. Want to try this yourself? Find the recipe here.

Hot Cocoa Cookies

Just look at that. Soft, chewy, gooey…I need not say anything more. Get the recipe for this here.

Pistachio Kiss Cookies

I love pistachio. I love chocolate kisses. Put them together in a cookie? Speechless. (Runs to the corner and thinks, “If I make this, I will not share. I do still need to love myself, right?”. Hides a sheepish grin and gets back in front of the monitor).

Hmmm…back to the business at hand. You can get the recipe for this….uuhhmmm….can you just find it yourself, please? I’d like to keep this to myself, at least for a bit longer…(mentally shakes myself)…oh, alright…here it is.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

This is an ultimate breakfast cookie treat you can eat at any time of the day. (There, I’m sane again, right? Heheheh) Find its recipe here.

Peanut Butter Cookies

Who doesn’t love peanut butter and chocolate? Well, certainly not my kids. They love these two sugary goodness just like I do. So, putting them together in a cookie is a match made in heaven for all of us. Get its recipe here.

Coconut Florentines

I could not just focus on feeding my kiddos and myself with sweet treats, could I? Although my dear hubby would gobble up any kind of cookie, as he is as voracious a cookie eater as my cookie-dookie monster baby Andylove, he would definitely appreciate it more if I’d cook him up a batch that has coconut in it and this is one delectable example of what he’d love to sink his teeth into. Get the recipe for this yummy goodness here.

Sugar Cookies

I can still remember how we used to have sugar cookies fresh from the bakery oven during Christmas, when I was still a child myself. However, now that I am grown with kids of my own, I can bake some of these without waiting for the holiday season. You can, too, by following the recipe here.

Jam Thumbprint Cookies

Ugh-oh…I can sense my sweet-toothed crazy twin taking over my senses again…it’s rearing it’s ugly head and whispering urgently into my ear again, “Make this cookie and store it where no else can see it, but us. This is another cookie that no one else should get to taste!“. So, before it will finally take over my sanity again, here is its recipe.

How about you? Do you have a favorite cookie recipe you’d like to share? I’d love to try it out some time. Just drop me a line.

2 thoughts on “My Cookie Story…Featuring My Very Own Cookie-Dookie Monster

  1. belladrea0916 says:

    LOVED THIS! So wonderful to enjoy the little perks about life such as cookies 🙂 and dishing out all about the varieties and choices was a delightful treat! Ha – see what I did there 🙂

Leave a Reply

