in your heart of memories

 

Abstract-Heart-Painting

Photo Source:
pinimg.com

 

spare a space for me
in the room for your memories.
let mine be at the bottom,
where you conceal everything
i’ve made you feel.
i don’t care if you place me
underneath those remnants you
try to unearth and reminisce with
every damn day – as long
as you do think of me,
every time you sense my touch
in the winds that caress your face.
you can hide me amidst
the dusty echoes of people’s laughter,
as long as you can perceive
my smile on every beaming child
or my care from every sunrise.
just please, spare a space
in your heart for what you
felt for me.

2 thoughts on “in your heart of memories

Leave a Reply

