the midnight of my soul

Dark and Abstract

Photo Source:
googleusercontent.com

fully entrenched in this pit,
in this quagmire of muck
that is pulling me
deeply back, bringing me
further down – threatening
to immerse me completely.
it is shrouding my being,
clouding my better judgment,
erasing all the good things
that i am still seeing
about this life i am living.
trying my best to crawl out,
it holds on to every inch
of my soul – painting
my heart midnight blue
until everything turns
into the blackest hue
that covers the world
just before a rosy dawn.
but, in my night there is
no prelude to mornings –
only endless twilight
that always succumbs
to evening’s darkest hours.

Leave a Reply

