loving from afar

Loving from Afar

Photo Source: favim.com

you don’t know

how it pains me

to see you and

not get near you.

i long to hold you

in my arms and

let you bring me

close to you, and

we’d stay that way

until the stars

will vanish one by one

from the dawn skies.

 

you don’t know

how my heart breaks

at the sight of you,

so near yet so far.

i crave to press

my lips to yours

and breathe in

your scent.

i hope against

all hopes that

we can stay

locked in each

other’s embrace

until morning becomes

night once again.

Leave a Reply

