when you’re not beside me…

Missing

Photo Source:
youtube.com

so, i am left
feeling bereft
like there is no sun
to my sky,
because you are
not here,
you are gone
from my side.
and, my heart –
it aches
at the realization
that it sorely misses
the sight
of your eyes
and your warm,
gentle smile.

i’m impatiently
waiting for the day
you’d be back,
because then, i can
feast my eyes
on you again.
and, my heart –
it is bursting
with longing to
see your beautiful eyes
and your smile
that melts me,
because this time,
i think i’d let you
take me and enfold me
in your arms.

 

Leave a Reply

